hasemphone.blogg.se

Serato dj pro spotify
Serato dj pro spotify








serato dj pro spotify

Why are you on an algoriddim forum if you are knocking others for using their technology? Oh and by the way, you need to have every song at your disposal. Work smarter, not harder and for God’s sake, check your ego at the door. Just because someone takes advantage of 21st century technology, it doesn’t make them any less of a professional. To be a good DJ, you need an awesome setup with quality components, amazing lighting setup and a charismatic personality. If that doesn’t make me a pro, then so be it, but I live a comfortable life and have 100’s of happy clients. I make about many many thousands a year in revenue (on top of my 9 to 5) and I have 20 million songs at my disposal while paying $10 a month for a legal streaming service. If you are a club DJ, then spotify may not be for you, but it works great for me. I cached all my playlists and there wasn’t a song requested that i didn’t have. I once did a wedding in the middle of nowhere with no cell reception and no wifi.

serato dj pro spotify

Also, if the customer has spotify, they can pick the exact songs they want and then send me their playlist. With spotify and djay2, I can mix on the fly. It has never failed me and I do about 100 gigs a year.

serato dj pro spotify

If the venue doesn’t have wifi, I have my phone for hotspot. You can cache your main music (ceremony, reception, first dances, etc.) so you don’t need wifi. I primarily do weddings and private parties.










Serato dj pro spotify